Every year, many people move to large cities to live and work. This is one of the biggest problems in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the immigration to bigger cities to pursue a better life is worldwide. For years, this phenomenon had been viewed as a positive act that could bring a great number of young workers to the cities, but recently people are taking a fresh look at it. It is argued that moving to bigger cities can cause concerning problems for the world. I am completely in agreement with the above-said view. The following essay will overlook two rationales that support my idea. Firstly, the growing population of big cities is becoming out of control and the provided facilities are not sufficient to serve this population. For example, the number of available houses are not enough to respond the inquiry. Consequently, a great number of small flats with the lower quality are being constructed to accomodate them in a short period. In addition, the social facilities of those neighbourhoods were designed for little population and changing those facilities to respond the new population puts a great pressure on the government which means financial burdan not only for the government but also for the tax payers. Moreover, the small towns and the occupations that were established in those areas are demolishing. For instance, the agriculture is usually the main career in small towns which has faced the lack of human resources due to this immigration. Less farmers mean less harvest and subsequently the danger of the families' bankrupcy. Although living in the bigger cities might be preferable to staying in the small towns due to the existance of more potential opportunities, it suffers from the disadvantages that threaten the villages existence and their settlers. Thus, the decrease of their productions might even cause a worldwide famine. To sum up, pursueing the opportunities in the larger urban areas and leaving the small regions are not necesserily means a better life. I believe that the lack of sufficient social services and the possibility of destruction of small businesses in towns negate the positive consequence of this phenomenon.