/ 1 point WRITING TASK 2 Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older? Write 250 words.

It is widely known that parenting is hard. Some parents spoil their children with anything they asked to buy even allow them free to do anything they want. Is this good or bad parenting? Is there any negative impact caused by doing that kind of parenting? A couple things can justified that kind of parenting. First, It can make children have some sort of controlled environtment. Buying things makes parents know what kind of interest that spark the children intuition. Second, It may introduce the kids that parents are trustworthy thus making a good communication. On the other hand, It could be disaster in the future. Children will become dependant as they used to get things without hardwork. Doing whatever they want will make them feel powerful as no one would correct them. It will be hard for working together with others. Personally, I would agree that Parents that grant anything their children ask or do whatever they want is bad kind of parenting. Instead, I think that Parents should maintain a good balance between being strict or being generous. Too hard and the kids will tend to fell stressed or anxious. Then again, too soft and the kids will be badly spoiled. Parents should have their own style to teach the kids with good concern for their future endeavour.