/ 1 point WRITING TASK 2 Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older? Write 250 words.

It is widely known that parents are always buy the things for their children and they allow their children to do whatever they want. I believe that is not the good way to raise a child, because parents need to intoduce them with something is good, and something not. So, when they are older, they could be a well-mannered person. I think it is better for parents to guide their children to give something that really good for them. For example, when the children were asked a video game, parents should not buy one, because there might be better present to give to their children, like a book, or a school equipment. So, the children will be informed that the video game is not suitable for them yet, it is better to spend their time to study, or read a book. With that kind way of parenting, the children will learn that there will always be a reason behind something. For instance, the children will realize that spending too much time with video games is not that good for their health, because they will only be sitting, and doing no physical move. Hence, they will be well-prepared for things that they are facing in the future, and become a well-mannered person. In conclusion, despite of many parents prefer to buy all the things their children asked, and allow them to do everything, I think it is better for them to tell their children which thing is good, and which thing is not. So, in the later days, the children would understand why they are taught that way.