The only reason people work hard is to earn more money. There are no other reasons to do it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people are working hard to earn six-figure salaries, without having any interest on job and against their own will. I completely agree with this statement, and in the following paragraph, I will justify my views with relevant instances. It is well-known fact that in this day and age, job markets are very volatile. If an individual is service minded the future cannot be predicted or may be at stake as there are lots of ups and downs in the employment market. So, it is difficult to work without monetary benefits in mind. Apparently, more an individual earns to secure his future will be the highest consideration. Above such pace is not a wrong trend. For Instance, private sectors like information technology will hire an employee when they have a requirement. Once the task is done they will consider terminating him. This makes people to earn more when they can. Additionally, if the job is secure then a person should start thinking about retirement as privatization is all around there is no scope for pension schemes. This also makes an individual to work hard to earn more money to have a hassle-free retirement life. For example, the average person will retire when they have saved a sufficient amount of money. To take a rest earlier in their life most of an individual suggests earning more in the younger stage. This trend sets a youngster to scenarios like “earn hard save more”. In conclusion, I would like to say that people prefer to work hard and earn more for the suggested reasons. This is not a wrong motivation as well. Therefore, it can be safely said that people also will follow the same trend in the future.