People should look after their health because this is a duty to the society not just a personal benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health is wealth and as the quote goes it is vital for everyone to be cautious and careful about their health. Many people believe that being healthy is of paramount importance not only for the individual, but also it is beneficial to society, and I am in favour of this opinion. First of all, if people are healthy, they can work for themselves, their family and can also contribute to society. Most successful people are fit as they give priority to their well-being by leading an active life. Being salubrious assists an individual to give their best in their careers. To illustrate, many celebrities dedicate a few hours during the day to exercise and make deliberate decisions about their diet. This aids them to be fit physically and mentally, which facilitates them to excel in their career. Furthermore, it helps them to contribute back to society during disasters, natural calamities. For example, Tollywood celebrity Mahesh Babu is giving back to community by donating for heart surgeries of destitute children. Additionally, the financial burden on the Government will be reduced because if individuals have no health concerns, then they are unlikely to leverage medical facilities. In most countries, a huge portion of the money is being spent on healthcare. For instance, in the United Kingdom, a significant amount is invested in hospitals and research like cancer research. This can be avoided if human beings can make a conscious effort to change living patterns such as leading an active lifestyle with physical activity rather than a sedentary lifestyle and consuming a balanced diet instead of junk food. To summarize, individuals are obliged to make judicious decisions to maintain their well-being by following a healthy lifestyle like exercising, and having a balanced diet. This is not only beneficial to them, but also to the entire world.