Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software.Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In order to get software access from IT companies, the majority of the population are allowing their personal database. Although one can achieve their goal by using the operating system, I believe the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because personal information could get misused and thus ruin a victim's life. The main reason people compel themself to buy online programs is for study or for any other productive work. One can easily learn skills and master them, within the comfort of their home. It has been really helpful in this virtual world. For example, after the pandemic of COVID -19, people across the globe started working through the operating systems for every means. However, I believe a physical presence is more worthy and trustworthy than through online basis. The disadvantage is that filling the correct data in a fake online program to log in to the application could lead to misuse of the info. Along with personal details, financial card details will also get ruined. Therefore, this will give massive frustration and is very dangerous. For example, it has been noticed recently that some very untoward information was created in the name of the second party, even photos have been intelligently manoeuvred to suit their interest and so bringing very bad reputation to the users in the public. And the same thing has happened in the political sectors too to defame the politician, not on their party. In conclusion, although accessing software sometimes become so mandatory for personal growth and learning, it could cause detrimental effects in one's life if personal data is misused by the company. For these reasons, the demerits far outnumber the positives.