Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons.

Sending their children to boarding school is a controversial subject for many people, some argue that it is a great choice for their children but others may contradict that opinion. This essay will discuss both sides and I will state my mind that boarding schools are beneficial and important chance for students for being well prepared for their forthcoming lives. Boarding schools have a great deal of advantages for a pupil. First of all, it enables a child to utilize his free time with his peers and develop crucial communication and social skills which will impact his ultimate career as well as his future life in general. Second of all, this type of school always has a teacher to stay over as well to make sure that students are getting along well, and this may help a student to get a better discipline which also be helpful for his future career. Plus they can get assistance from their teacher anytime they want and this may has positive effect on their academical works. On the other hand, boarding schools may have several downsides as well as upsides. For instance, since there will be a range of students from different age groups, abusing of the younger students by senior ones might be encountered. Possible physical and/or psychological abuse of a child would of course leave a lifetime damage to his life. In addition to that, when a kid lives away from their home and family for a long time, they possibly feel homesick and alone. This would eventually and inevitably affect their social aura and mood in a detrimental manner. In conclusion, it is obvious that boarding schools have many pros as well as cons. In my point of view, it would be better and much more beneficial for a student to choose boarding schools in terms of developing discipline, social skills and many other important skills which would be must have in their future careers.