Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, and what measures can governments and individuals take to respond to this problem.

water is a basic need in our lives.In other countries,clean water supply has been scarce this may be due to overpopulation. This essay will discuss the reasons for increased demand and put forward solutions the state and residents can implement to solve this problem. Water is vital to our lives, however many people from different nations strive to access freshwater. This is due to the increased population. As the world keeps on increasing it is very difficult for everyone to have access to clean water. Thus, others suffer because they do not have a water supply in their areas. Therefore lack of freshwater may lead to waterborne diseases such as dysentery,cholera etc.insufficiency of water may therefore lead to poor sanitation. For example, in the year,2017 they were a pandemic of cholera in some parts of Zambia, this was due to other parts lacking water and many suffering because they had little or no water for cooking, drinking and many more. water is very important as it helps in a lot of different sectors. Nevertheless, the state together with the residents has the authority to make a change. Therefore,the government should implement a number of water supplies to meet the demand of the high population.The residents can drill boreholes in their homes, therefore helping them not to lack water at any time. For example, in 2018 the government donated water tanks in different sectors both urban and rural areas. This was to allow people to access water regardless of where they are. In conclusion, overpopulation has led to insufficient water supply however the citizens and the government have put measures to help solve this problem such as increasing the number of water supplies and donating water tanks in different places.