Some people think foreign visitors should be charged more than local people when they visit the cultural and historical attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that some extra entry fee should be taken from the foreigners as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the local tourists, whenever they travel to any new nation for site seeing. While this has certain benefits, I would argue that its demerits are more significant. There are some causes why outsiders have to pay more than the locals for tourist attractions. The first and foremost is that since a huge amount of money is being spent in maintaining these places and local people are already contributing in it by giving tax from their incomes, travellers from other countries do not pay any taxes for visiting these cultural and historical attractions, and charging them more is ideal way to recover this amount for maintenance. For instance, 100 million dollars being spent on Taj mahal every year by the Indian government, and Indian people already contribute 90 million dollars via various taxes. However, is asking foreign visitors more money has any negative impact? Certainly yes, It can impart a sense of inequality in their minds, which can lead to negative image of the country; consequently, they would not recommend their friends to visit the same place. Not only it can lower the number of new tourists who wants to visit our country but also decreases the income assimilates from them. For example, number of visiters who visits Great wall of china in 2022 is 20% less than its previous year, as they have increased the ticket cost of it by 100$. To recapitulate, although taking more funds from foreign travellers can be beneficial for the economy, it can exacerbate the image of any country.