Some people say that the government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two controversial perspectives heating up a debate over whether it is necessary for the government to invest national funds in the healthcare system for old people. While some claim that the government should do so, the opposite makes a statement that money should be spent more on educational institutions for youngsters. While the former is valid to some extent, I think it is best to combine both mentioned opinions. Without a shadow of a doubt, spending money on health care for the elderly is of necessity. The reason that the ageing population is becoming such a popular phenomenon in every country, enhancing the elderly’s health can provide a stronger labour workforce with valuable experience. For example, the USA is one of the first countries which offer its citizens medical services in form of personal insurance. Hence, utilizing the money to look after the elderly is imperatively important. While the essence of spending money on the medical system is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the significance of investing money in the educational system is ignored. On the grounds that youngsters nowadays are able to access education, investing more money in institutions can enhance their studying environment. Doing so will provide a young labour workforce for a nation, which will develop the national economy in the future. Germany can be cited as an outstanding example which is the first country in the world to fully cover the cost of the educational system. Therefore, national funds should also be spent on education for adolescents. To sum up, health care and education are two main backbone industries thus they should be spent more money on.