More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Despite the fact that specialising in technologies is a significant tool for youngsters, most families will enable them to use the modern devices as they request. While there are some obvious drawbacks to this statement, I believe that benefits are more significant. There are two main negative effects on children that are health and behaviour factors. To begin with, in general, parents haven't had a strict timetable for their children, thus they will spend most of their leisure time on screen. Additionally, their screen range time is between 6 to 12 hours or more, which causes them to have a sedentary lifestyle. Subsequently, the lifestyle could affect their metabolism and have poor digestion. As a result, they would experience a mood swing, then they couldn't function their school affairs efficiently. Therefore, allowing them to use those gadgets are not recommended. On the other hand, some advantages are ought to be noted. With regards to the advancement of gadgets in this present day, they have various media which could give benefits for youngsters. On top of that, they wouldn't acquire merely technology skills, but also communication skills, and that is far more essential for children. As communication is the skill they faced every day, hence if they are expertized in it, it will facilitate them in any aspects such as building connections, persuading people, as well as developing second language skills. Furthermore, those devices would assist them to study effectively because they have applications to let them take some notes and add colour to lecture paper, which is useful for their long-term memories. And for these reasons, I will rather hold the view of this side. In conclusion, the advantages are of greater significance than the disadvantages with the fact that they could improve youngsters' competencies in many sides of their daily lives.