In the near future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no need to publish news in the regular way which is newspapers since people can access the news online for free, therefore, nobody will waste money on newspapers. I totally agree with the previous statement due to the huge range of up-to-date information that can be found online besides, the cost and weight of printed books. To begin with, one of the reasons that will affect selling printed newspapers to the public is that journalists share the news immediately on websites. Whereas, individuals will wait up to 2 days until newspapers are ready to be sold as the process of making newspapers is much longer than sharing news online. In other words, advanced technology really helped news companies to update the latest surrounding information to spread awareness among citizens if something bad did happen. This development surely will eliminate the old fashion of sharing news. In addition, students do not need to spend money on books since they will find them online without any fees which make them look toward online books instead of printed ones. Furthermore, it is not practical to carry printed books because of their high weight. For example, medical books are not only very expensive that not everyone can afford to buy them but also it is annoying to possess heavy books inside your bag,so, students prefer to upload books for free on their phones. These two advantages will lead to printed books disappearance. To conclude, I believe that both newspapers and books will not be sold after few years from now because of the availability of the latest news and learning materials online without the need of carrying out heavy books or waiting so long to receive old news.