You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Due to the advanced technology, delivery of formal education has become more accessible. Online courses are becoming more available to university students, which is a positive development because it offers convenience to part-time studying individuals and is more cost efficient in the long run. Working students are often struggling with managing their work and study time but with the help of online classes, their life will get easier and more manageable. This mean that they could complete their schoolworks school works whenever they have free time do so. Although academic works must be on the top priority list, it gives them a chance to take up a job and provide for their expenses to get by. Thus, people should use this modern way of teaching for their advantage. In addition, acquiring knowledge at home means transporting to and from school are no longer necessary, which eliminates the cost of travel fee and making this mode of teaching inexpensive. Not only that but also the rent for dorm that is typical for pupils that are studying far away from their home will be no longer needed. For example, when I took up a couple of online courses sometime last year, for a year, it only cost me thirty dollars to accumulate three credits from an adult learning program which was introduced to me by my friend. It does not require me to be there nor rent a place closer to the establishment to finish my studies, making it cheap. In conclusion, there is no doubt that technology have revolutionised our way of learning. With that thought, we should reap the benefits that come along with this such as conveniency and causing us to save more money that can be used for our future endeavours.