In nearly all science courses at university, there are significantly more male students than female students. What is the reason for this? What could be done to balance out the numbers?

The substantial amount of male students enrolling in a science course has increased when compared to the number of female students getting into universities. Here, I would like to purport the reason behind the reduction of female counts in universities and also the proper ways to balance out the numbers. Initially, I want to embark on the most significant reason is the reduced structure of women empowerment. Actually, in most cases, women aren't allowed to get into the research field because of the loss of scope in our country. The female students are getting some financial crisis in our land, even though the advancements in the science industry has grown up well. For an instance, if a girl is brought up in a middle-class family, she is restricted from any advanced courses because of the unaffordable cost of the courses. In addition to the previous point, society thinks a woman's literacy rate is ample enough when they finish their school studies alone. Apparently, the number is getting lower than the male applicants. So, it will be splendid if our government introduces new scholarships for the female troop for applying for higher studies which will be a fabulous initiative to encourage and enhance the life of the girl child's education. And also, it will be incredible if the society or volunteers initiates a campaign to inculcate knowledge about the scholarships and their uses of it. Finally, I'm going to put it in a simpler way, everyone should take responsibility to enlighten the female's career in the science department. So that it can be beneficial to both the candidates and also the surroundings for the futuristic sustainable environment.