Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that scientific research nowadays should concentrate on tackling global health issues. While others and I disagree with the idea and think that there are more vital threats. In the following paragraph, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, one of the reasons that folk say that research should focus on handling health problems is that these days, there are numerous new illnesses emerging all the time. To illustrate, Covid-19 that is spreading out currently is a disease that humans have not known before. As a result, we have to do research to invent the vaccine to deal with this disease. Moreover, individuals would like to have a longer life. In other words, at present, the average lifetime of humans is seventy years old. Therefore, If medicines and medical treatments are more enhanced, humans will have a longer life. On the other hand, the obvious reason that some people believe that there are more crucial problems is that presently, there are a lot of environmental threats that affect our lives. For example, air pollution is a significant problem that has severe effects on humans because the fumes emitted from cars can cause lung disease. On top of that, engineering issue also plays an important role in our lives. That is to say, engineering development such as autonomous cars can make individuals more safe and comfortable. To summarize, although there are tremendous reasons why folk think that research should focus only on health issues, I personally disagree with this notion and believe that there are more crucial problems.