Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

A part of the community opines that schools should select youngsters according to their academic achievements. However, another part opposes this fact by claiming,it is better to allow students with multiple abilities to study together. although, when young students with a good academic background studying together can increase their knowledge by stimulation, it can be negatively affected their minds as well. On the other hand, when students with multiple abilities are grouped together they can share their abilities. however, this writer believes, that both these views have pros and cons and we have to select the ideal way very carefully. To begin with, when we consider the young generation with high academic knowledge, most often they are selected by competitive exams that have been conducted when they are at a very young age. However, they may develop competition with each other at such a young age and when they are grouped together, this battle may poring out and lead to stimulation of each individual for further study. Unfortunately, some students may develop some mental problems such as depression with this competition. For instance, a recent study conducted by Oxford University has found, 55% of students with high academic knowledge who were placed in schools with academic targets have suffered from depression after competitive exams conducted by these schools. On the other hand, when the youngsters with different abilities come together, they can share their different pieces of knowledge with each other. for example, students with good academic abilities may not have sports talents and kids with both these talents may not have the ability to sing. Hence,when they place together, they can share their knowledge with each other and uplift their different abilities. However, due to lack of stimulation, they may not have the chance to go deep into their own abilities. In conclusion, although people try to opine positively on both views of placing students with high academic performances keep together and students with different abilities keep together, there are advantages and disadvantages on both these views. however, considering both these views, this writer opines that, we have to consider both pros and cons before we make a final decision.