Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and invlude any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often believed by some that human beings are now living in the greatest time of history. Although there were many interesting lifestyles of people in the past, I personally agree with this opinion. In this essay, I will elaborate more on this in detail. To begin with, people are able to use their time efficiently with the development of technology in this modern world. Firstly, thanks to the internet, it makes it easy to communicate with each other instantly. To give a clear example, unlike writing and sending letters, folks are now able to send email or text messages that are delivered in a few seconds. In addition to that, many types of machines are available to do household chores such as a laundry machine, a vacuum, a dishwasher and so on. As a consequence, people are now able to spend more time for leisure or some other activities instead of doing errands all day. On the other hand, there must have been some fascinating era to live in the past. As some individuals in the contemporary world are struggling due to the high pressure of rapid technological growth, life without technology may also be ideal for humans. Take an example, Jyomon-era in Japan which was over a thousand years ago, was the day citizens were starting to cultivate and beginning to form a society. Everyone did their part in the community starting early morning to sunset. It was the basic lifestyle of homosapiens and good enough to live. To conclude, although there were many interesting lifestyles in the past, in my opinion, I believe our life is with technology had never been better in the contemporary world.