Nowadays, many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all the people can live together harmoniously?

It is true that a lot of nations have become cosmopolitan as many people choose to live along with others from different backgrounds. In order to create a society where everyone lives in peace, the government should make it possible for its citizens to build good relationships with one another apart from nurturing respectful behaviour in schoolchildren. One of the effective solutions to ensure a community where everyone lives harmoniously is for the government to come up with proper and sustainable plans so as to encourage people to get to know one another better and build rapport. This will allow them to bond with others, and perhaps end up resolving the misinformed belief they used to have. For example, the authorities can organise cultural events occasionally where every individual can participate and have fun regardless of their difference in religions, traditions, and beliefs. In addition, they can make arrangements for religious leaders in the country to meet on a regular basis so that they can discuss the issues concerning each organisation and find solutions to potential conflicts between different religious groups. Another step state officials can take to persuade the public to live together peacefully is by nurturing respectful behaviour in schoolchildren from an early age. To achieve this, teachers can be role models for their young students and create an environment where everyone shows good manners and respect to others regardless of their skin colour, race, and religion. When young students are encouraged to behave this way from an early age, they are more likely to be flexible in society rather than going extreme with their beliefs when entering adulthood. In conclusion, the state plays a crucial role in building a community where all the people live in harmony in this modern age, and in order to accomplish this goal, the government should take several steps such as organising cultural exhibitions, arranging regular meetings for leaders from different religions, and training young kids not to be judgemental.