Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that scientific research should concentrate on tackling global health issues. While others and I disagree with the idea and think that there are more crucial threats. In the following paragraph, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, one of the major reasons that folk say that research nowadays should focus on handling world health problems is that they would like to have a longer life. In other words, these days, the average length of human life is seventy years old. As a result, if medicines and medical treatments are enhanced, people will have an extended lifetime. Moreover, currently, there are numerous new illnesses emerging all the time. To illustrate, the Covid-19 is a hazardous disease that people around the world have not known before and have to invent vaccines to deal with it. On the other hand, the obvious reason that individuals think that there are more vital issues is that environmental problems are tremendously significant. In simple terms, If the environment is poor, it will affect our lives severely. For instance, the fumes emitted from cars can cause lung diseases. On top of that, political issues also play an important role in our lives. That is to say, If governments provide ample good welfares to their citizens, individuals will have better quality lives. To summarize, there are many reasons why folk think that scientific research presently should focus on solving health threats, I strongly disagree with this notion and believe that there are more significant issues.