Tourism has been a good source of revenue many countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of exploiting this resource.

Nowadays, tourism is one of the entertainments and it is all over the world. Tourism has been a good way to earn income in many countries. This essay will evaluate the merits and demerits of exploiting tourism. To begin with, the main advantages of tourism are many countries earn a lot of money by using these sources. Because today people are very interested in travelling. especially, youngsters, they are spending more time travelling and they exploring for new countries and also, they want more knowledge and ideas. Hence, people spend an increased amount of money on tourism. For example, in Kerala Vagamon is one of the famous tourist places. Moreover, people from different countries enjoy the climate for theirs. On the flip side, it has some disadvantages. Because in the case of natural resources. It becomes to make a tourist place, it chances to negatively affect the natural habitat of a large number of people visiting that place. It leads to different types of natural pollution. As a result, there are a lot of animals and birds, they depended only on nature, which affected their life badly. For instance, today plastic materials are more available like plastic covers, glasses, places etc. Furthermore, many travellers are commonly using it as it is easy to handle. But after usage, people disposed of it to open area. It leads to soil pollution and also it seriously affects the natural habitat. To conclude, it is true that the tourism industry has been a revenue-generating source in many countries, however, it has its own negative effect on the environment and land. Tourism mainly helps to earn money and improve the economic status of the host nation. Nevertheless, if its negative sides are solved by the government then it would have a crucial role in the development of nations.