Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Digitalizing and refining technology and information affect every aspect of human society, for instance communication. Over decades, it had altered to the level of metaverse society, where you could meet people in a specific digital place. Hence, the adolescent has a huge tendency to overuse these advantages to the level of shifting face-to-face interaction into the ancient method. I strongly believe that the accessibility to the internet influenced the opinion about interaction. For instance, in the remote area with the least infrastructure, the people would be more convenient with direct communication. Since the access scarcity of technology, they only could engage in physical interaction. Whereas in the developed city, the improvement of utility has provided, therefore the access is easier, thus make the online communication become more manageable. Doing online chatting or video conference is a trivial activity. Due to that, online interaction is more favourable than face-to-face. Engaging the group physical activity could be an alternative to diminish the addiction to online activity. For example, assigning the youth to spend their time with the sport will demand them to conduct the outdoor activity. In my opinion, peer-effect in this development stage is paramount. When the peer brings a new idea, it will spread inside their circle. Although it may be facing a hardship to shift the habit, it would be a vital approach to influence the teenager. Especially, approaching the leader of the group would be more effective in order to spread the new habit. Hence, by influencing the group it will affect the entire component of its member and with the physical activity, it is expected direct contact and communication. In conclusion, online interaction is an inevitable transformation due to digitalization. However, it could not alter the direct communication.