Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older? Write 250 words.

Some people argue that the children should be provided anything they ask and be allowed whatever they want to do. However, this argument is not a good parenting style for the children. It leads to some negative consequences for the children when they grow up. This is not a good parenting style since it tends to produce a spoiled child. Since the children always get anything, they cannot feel satisfied and grateful. Once the kids do not acquire their wants, they would be in the bad mood or, even worse, be angry with their parents. Further, the children who are raised with this style would be less tough than other kids because they are not familiar to any rejection and difficulties. Moreover, this style of parenting would have long term consequences for children as they become adults. Firstly, they can have reduced skills in problem-solving in their real and social life. An adult usually faces many problems that are needed to be solved on their own. Children who never find any difficulties at an early age mostly cannot tackle their problems by themselves. Secondly, these mature kids could face serious troubles with their feeling because they would find many things and circumstances that can make them disappointed. For instance, they can break up with their spouse or they can get fired from their job. To sum up, buying children whatever they want or allowing them to do anything is not a good way of raising children. Further, this parenting style leads to many consequences for them as they grow up.