One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, medical care has advanced profoundly. Consequently, not only have people lived more but also, the life expectancy has increased. Herein, we will discuss why I believe the disadvantages of this phenomenon can overshadow its advantages. On the one hand, the ongoing mortality transition has substantial societal advantages. Foremost, achieving immortality is a long-held dream - which makes this happening pleasing. Thus, individuals have been able to spend their life gaily. To exemplify, If one believes that each person will live for 100 years, presumably, he would not be terrified by the prevalence of death throughout his life. On the other hand, we cannot afford to underestimate the repercussions of this transition. Firstly, rarely does living more yield a prosperous life in old age. Because the aging process weakens the immune system and people will be more vulnerable. To cite an example, having communicable diseases or protracted non-communicable diseases is commonplace amongst aged members of each society. Additionally, old individuals lose self-dependence whatsoever. Because day after day, they are getting more dependent on others for doing their daily rituals such as getting ready for ceremonies, enrolling in physically demanding jobs, etc. Finally, the unemployment rate will undergo a significant change. One who is aged has broader experience. As a result, he asks for more prosperity with better payment in their employment. Little these job opportunities are provided, their satisfaction rate will decrease. Thus, these demerits overwhelm the explored advantages profoundly. In conclusion, while the explored trend has advantages such as brightening the life of people, it has some mentioned disadvantages, namely being more vulnerable and less independent which overweight its merits.