Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Write 250 words.

Despite its benefit, the internet is believed that provides many problems. I partially agree with this statement. In my opinion, the advantages of the internet outweigh its problems. There are at least two significant benefits of the internet. Firstly, the internet provides easier, cheaper and faster communication for people. Before the internet was invented, most people transmitted written information using a letter that took days to arrive. Nowadays, people can communicate instantly by using an email or a messenger application. Secondly, the internet creates a global opportunity for society. Currently, sellers can easily meet their buyers from around the globe by simply using marketplace apps on their laptops or their tablets. These apps run well as long as their users have access to the internet. In contrast, internet users should be aware of its drawbacks. There are a few problems with the internet. First, the internet is vulnerable. Potential risks threaten the internet, for instance, data breaches and computer viruses. Another problem with the internet is inappropriate content, such as pornographic. Inappropriate content can be a problem when it is accessed by children. However, those drawbacks can be mitigated by some measures. The first is by providing sufficient information on data protection and by securing the gadgets with a reliable antivirus. Further, inappropriate content can be avoided by activating parental protection on laptops or tablets. To sum up. the internet provides more benefits than drawbacks. Thus, I partially agree that the internet provides many problems for society. It helps e