Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Write 250 words.

Despite of being useful in many aspects of society, there are people who still believe that the internet causes problems. However, personally, I strongly disagree with them, because they have not include all the advantages that the internet brings and only take the drawbacks into account. A problem that are primarily used by people who oppose that the internet's advantages outweight its disadvantages is that it is easier now to spread negative contents compared to the pre- internet era. Hoax is an example of negative contents, which is now becoming a problem even government have concerned about it. The other example is pornography, that is now getting easier to be accessed without an age limitation, if they know how to do it. However, almost all of the drawbacks the internet may brings is not from the internet itself, but from its user. There are miriads myriad of negative content, however there are also billion of positive one. It is the choice of the users which content they prefer to access. However, access for internet are not limited to adult only, children also can access it freely nowadays. In this case, the role of the adults is an important factor to supervise them in order to only have access to the desired contents. Furthermore, the advancement of technology is now making it possible for parents to continuously monitor their children's activities in the internet and block the unwanted sites. To conclude, as a type of tools that its main purpose is for the wellbeing of humanity, the internet can be used for good or for bad purposes. It is our freedom to use it wisely.