People should be retired at the age of 60 or they should work as long as they want? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

A can be seen, some people believe that working up to the age of 60 is enough for them. However, others believe that working depending on what age they want is better. I strongly agree with the idea that people should work as long as they want. The reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. First of all, it is beneficial to work because it boosts our physical health. According to research written by Mayoclinic, " People who still work after the age of sixty tend to walk better than those who do not due to neurons that always work and think. For example, my grandmom still works as a doctor at a hospital, even though she is almost 80 years old. Another reason is that working help prevents them from mental illness. Nowadays, there are a lot of seniors suffering from Alzheimer's (a mental disease caused by abnormal neurons), such as my cousin's grandfather. However, this problem can be solved if we try to support the elders to work. According to The Washington Post, a newspaper company, wrote that the elderly who always work and think will be able to have a lower risk of being an Alzheimer's. In conclusion, it is more vital for people to work as long as want than retire at the age of 60. It makes them healthier, and it makes them stay away from Alzheimer's. Therefore, we should work until we think that it is enough for us.