It is often claimed that electronic devices will soon replace paper books. Do you agree or disagree? Write 250 words

While many argue that gadgets will utterly replace physical books as a reading media, others believe that books are not replaceable. In my opinion, I strongly agree that ebooks will be used as primary reading materials due to supporting a green lifestyle and its cost-effectiveness. First of all, gadgets will substitute physical books since it does not need to sacrifice lots of trees. Generally, an acre of forest needs to be cut down to produce a book, and this will increase the amount of carbon dioxide in the earth's atmosphere, which can be kept on the tree. In fact, according to recent studies, one of the main reasons why global warming is still going is the production of books. Thus, utilising gadgets will minimise the books ’ production. Secondly, reading a book on gadgets is completely cheap. For producing and distributing an ebook, the publishers do not need to throw out their budgets to pay logistics and manufacturing expenses. From the consumer's perspective, they can purchase as many books as they can because the publisher offers the ebook’s price cheaper than physical books. For example, many ebook publishers offer yearly subscription plans for some money so their consumers can get books on their gadgets. Therefore, ebook devices are more cost-effective than physical books from publishers' and consumers' perspectives. In conclusion, I completely believe that electronic gadgets will be used as a substitution to replace physical books because of their earth-friendly features and very cheap to produce.