Many people choose to have a holiday in their own country rather than going overseas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of holidaying in your own country?

Nowadays, most people prefer to have a holiday weekend in their own country rather than travel abroad. From my point of view, travel in their own country is more affordable. However, they will not have a chance to exchange the culture. On the one hand, one of the advantages of travel in your own country is that it is more affordable for many people who do not have a lot of money which means they can control their costs for spending on food, hotel, and cost of a visit. In addition, spending your time in your country also make you feel more relaxed than going overseas. The reason is you have known your country very well and you do not need to prepare yourself for speaking and understanding a different language. Furthermore, you do not need to exchange your money which means it is very convenient. On the other hand, there are three main disadvantages to not going overseas. The first one is you will not have a chance to learn in a different culture. In other words, you will not understand culture shock and the way to manage it as well. Secondly, you cannot meet a new community from another country which means maybe these people will become your good friend in the future. Finally, sightseeing in your own country is not a way to improve your skills such as language skills, survival skills and communication skills. In conclusion, it is true to say that having a holiday in your own country is very comfortable., However it is not a challenge at all.