some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for commiting it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people have an attitude that each type of atrocity should have its own punishment, while others think that each punishment should be based on the motivation and weight of the crime. I actually prefer to think that a second opinion is better. Firstly, I will start with the drawbacks of the first opinion. It is well-known that all crimes have different motivations, and sometimes some people are performing crimes when they do not have any other options. An instance of this is when a real crime performer tries to kill or hurt the victim. In this case, the victim does not have any other options to defend itself. This self-defend sometimes hurts too bad crime performer. So this makes the victim a real criminal, but it is obvious that criminal does not deserve big punishment. By contrast, some people who have done really big crimes could lie to the court about their motivation. This could cause punishment that they do not deserve. And weak punishment means that criminals will have less time staying in jail, which means that really dangerous criminals to society become free in a short time. To sum up, I actually think that motivation should be checked always because in most cases motivation opens the situation in more justice view. So considering all the arguments that were presented above, means that second opinion is more trustful.