Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals posit that high school students must work for free during the school year for the sake of the community. Personally, I tend to believe that charity activities might be beneficial for students, as they will amass new knowledge and experience. To commence with, community services are the best way of educating students, since they can endeavour distinctive types of work. Activities, such as working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, and teaching sports to youngsters enhance personal development and some traits, including responsibility, tolerance, and empathy. Furthermore, individuals from a young age have an opportunity to acquire new abilities, and knowledge, or even gain experience, that will be necessary in the future life. To take one example, according to the United Kingdom's national research high school students who have worked in community service have had greater success in their careers rather than students who have been just studying at school. Conversely, working from a young age might be risky, or even detrimental for adolescents. Due to the fact that some community services involve different spheres where human health might be under the threat. Moreover, keeping a balance between academic performance and charity activities can be difficult for students, and they are likely to have burnout during the school year. Pupils may struggle with prioritizing and allocating time wisely for school subjects. To exemplify, 51% of students who have a GPA less than 4.0 have issues with prioritizing, so they can not keep a balance between school and community work. To conclude,I believe that unpaid work for the community has a significant impact on students' personal development, however, adolescents may face some problems with distributing time.