Many young people spend their free time in shopping malls. This has negative effects both on their lives and the society. (To what extent do you agree or disagree?)

A lot of adolescents waste their free time in shopping stores. And this has negative effects on their lives and on the people among them. I absolutely agree with this statement, because during their free time they should do more useful and exciting activities, like helping their parents or meeting with friends and going walking. In my opinion, parents are the most important and close people in each person's life, therefore every teenager has to help and look after their parents. For instance, you can clean the whole house, when your parents are at work and after,that your mother and father will really appreciate you. In one book, which I read about 2 or 3 months ago, doctor Johnson said, that 15% of the children in the world don't have at least one parent, and 9% of teenagers don't have both of them. And because of this every young person should respect their parents and love them. When it comes to close friends, they also have a big part in our lives, and people should spend their time on them too, however not only on social media but also in life. People are able to meet with their mates in different walking parks in their town., Also they can meet each other in the library, and there they can do their homework together or learn new subjects, that they don't know before. In conclusion, I want to say that, it is an independent choice of each person, do they want to spend their time shopping or not. Nevertheless, I assume people should do more helpful things and things, which motivate them.