Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over the fact that the discovery of the universe is too costly and the governments should fund for other significant aspects. I consider myself a proponent of this argument. In terms of space exploration, there are several reasons why this is not really unnecessary. Every discoveray have its own meaning for society, and space discovery is not an exception since it provides us with a considerable amount of knowledge that play an important role for the human being. For instance, ancient scientists found that the Earth went around the Sun, and people based on that study to calculate days, months and years. Thus, the world is facing overpopulation so we will soon need to seek other planets to reside in. For those specific reasons, space exploration still needs decent funding from authorities. On the other hand, there are still many urgent problems that governments should prior and spend money on. To be specific, medical health and education need to be specialized in instead of space exploration or any other elements due to the fact that they are the backbone industry. It is undoubted that no economy can survive without the labour workforce, which requires medical service and knowledge to maintain productivity, yet many countries still suffer from the lack of health care. For example, Brazil's authority has spent money on erecting a stadium for World Cup 2014, then have to face the pandemic without the funding for the vaccine. Hence,the discovery of space can be postponed for a bit if the governments use the money to solve the problem of residents since this is a lot more affordable compared to the funding for space exploration. In conclusion, I believed that governments can still spend money on the discovery of the universe, yet they should focus on other important aspects of life.