Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often suggested that government should increase investment in rails rather than in building road infrastructure. From my personal perspective, I agree with this argument that the development of trains may have more positive consequences in solving the transport problems and developing the economy. Spending more money on rails can release heavy shipments to a certain extent. If governments adopt policies to increase the investment in trains, the connected railways will be constructed step-by-step. Thereby, when people could choose to take the rail line to almost everywhere they want to go especially for long distances, they will less drive their own cars. Consequently, the transit will become no more jam and it is also considered as a positive impact to reduce the dioxide emission. Overall, it is obvious that the issue of heavy transit would be solved by the well-developed rail line infrastructure to a certain degree. rail line construction also contributes to the increase of economics with high-speed transportation. With the help of the development of industry technology, the majority of factories intend to purchase materials from a long distance for good quality instead of from nearby suppliers with a lower standard. Therefore, the convenience of rail line transportation can be considered an important element. As a result, with enough and a rapid railway network, modern companies may connect to their suppliers and clients much easier. As an example, Tesla could connect the factories with their wild suppliers by a well-developed railway. In conclusion, although building new roads may release some traffic problems in the short-term, it is obvious that, in order to get a good traffic environment and growth economics, the government should pay more attention to railway development.