Some people think that hosting an international sport event is good for the country. Other think that it is bad. Dicuss both views and state your opinion

Nowadays, sports have become the most popular source of entertainment, and are highly liked by the public around the world. Several nations are willing to organize more sports tournaments by seeing its popularity. However, some people believe that such events are beneficial on account of economic growth and increased tourism, whilst others believe instead of these matches there are way more important things to take care of such as medical and education sector reforms. I stand with the former opinion that such global sports competitions are essential for the betterment of a particular country. To start with, there are many reasons behind this notion that society wants to avoid such events in their countries. The first and biggest reason is the medical requirements of people. In many countries. individuals have to pay for their medical expenses, even though they are contributing a large portion of their income as a form of taxes, and another reason is education. Every year the high tuition fees that prevent students from enrolling in universities could result in a compromise in schooling quality. In this case, people argue to utilise public money for medical and educational purposes. On the other hand, it is hard to deny the fact that hosting such athletics competitions, contributes in the growth of the economy as well as attracts more tourists. This ultimately leads to building goodwill around the globe and also strengthening financial resources. For example, In India, The Indian premier league of cricket earns 10-12 billion US dollars annually by hosting such tournaments, in this league, cricketers come to participate all over the world, which helps India to make a strong reputation among developed nations. In conclusion, even though it is difficult to avoid the medical and learning necessities of the public, hosting multinational matches allows countries to raise funds in the tourism sector and flourish their economy worldwide.