You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

In today's world, the young generation prefers to know news from other sources rather than reading newspapers or watching them on Tv. In my opinion, I believe this is due to the fact that they rely on the internet to keep themselves updated with the latest news. This essay will thoroughly discuss the cause of that and will also put forward some suggestions to encourage them to use old methods. It is beyond any doubt that young people are using the new technology as their main source to know current events not only in the locality but also globally. Because they were born in the era of technology. Although TVs are still available in their houses, they learned to use computers and smartphones to access the world at school. For instance, my children neither learned to read physical newspapers nor followed news on TV at school. However some prefer to know news using traditional methods, minors do not follow traditional ways and prefer to use computers and smartphones instead. There are many ways to encourage young people to read physical papers and to see news on TV. For example, schools could be used as a platform to upsurge the awareness towards reading physical newspapers that could enrich young people's vocabulary and also encourage them to follow news on TV so that they can share their thoughts with others and to socialize more with their beloved family since they would watch the news together. In conclusion, reading newspapers and following news on TV is increasingly unpopular among certain individuals specifically young persons. This is because they prefer to rely on the new technology as a main source of news. This essay suggested that schools should encourage them to use old traditional ways to follow news so that they can learn more vocabulary from reading newspapers and they also can socialize more by watching the news on TV with others.