some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for commiting it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different opinions over whether fixed punishment should be punished to criminals regardless of circumstances of an individual. While Some people aregue argued that a judge should consider backgrounds around an offender, some assert that providing fixed punishment is efficient and justifiable. This essay will outline why they suppor both aspects and suggest my idea. On the one hand, not only can fixed sentence bring about fast and efficient processes in a court, but it may also disrupt currupted corrupt judges who are offered a bribe by criminals. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Law Foundation has revealed that almost 5% of judges have experienced that a law breaker has suggested a bribe. If fixed punishment had not be accepted, they would have involved corruption. As the example clearly illustrate, fixed sentence facilitates to give a fast and clean result. On the other hand, some people are concerned about criminals who are immature and have mental disorders. As they cannot recognize and criticize illegal behaviors, they might be unintentionally involved in a crime, but rather be commited one by other's push. For instance, recent media in Korea reports that almost 10% of offenders who are involved in heinous offends target people who have psychological records since it is easy to use them. Therefore, it is reasonable to point out that judges should consider the criminal's backgrounds such as psychological history and maturity. However, while I accept that considering circumstances is needed, judges should know that some people use that badly. Regarding this, a significant number of minors are involved in a crime as they know that they will not be punished due to their age. In terms of this, there is no doubt to point out that law breakers can use the consideration of circumstances negatively. In conclusion, althought judges should consider cicumstances of criminals, it is not unreasonable to point out that fixed punishment is more justifiable because offenders might manipulate the consideration.