In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything they try hard enough what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that telling children a comfort that they can fulfill everything when they effort as much as they can. Regarding this, there are pros and cons with this trend. On the one hand, comforting children that they can do anything is unrealistic. Not only can children fail to prepare various qualifications, but they may also face to financial difficulties. In this competitive society, if children do not learn academic subjects rather than what they want to learn, it is hard to get a wall paid job to be survived. What is more, although they have an enthusiasm to try very hard, they do not know how it is hard to achieve everything. For example, a significant number of students believe that they can be artists, but they have no idea how it is hard to become and underpaid. As the example, clearly, giving a cheering to kids that they can achieve a goal when they try sincerely is not realistic. On the other hand, telling a possibility plays a key factor to reducing student's stress, thereby leading to maintaining their mental health. Since In this day and age, the majority of kids suffer from an excessive burden of studying, they need motivation that supports them to release stress which causes mental issues such as depression and antisocial behaviors. What is more, giving advice that childen can do anything with efforts brings about a possitive result. for instance, a survey conducted by the Korea Mental Health Foundation has revealed that manyscientists have found a notable result. The proportion that children who have been told possibility during the childhood achieve their goal is 20% higher than those who have not been told hope. Therefore, it is clear that positive cheering causes positive outcomes. In conclusion, while I accept that giving a support to children that they can acheive anything can sometime be unrealist, it is reasonable to point out that it contributes to positive consequences.