Succesful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Sports stars have a remarkably superior income than workers in other relevant professions. Some people consider this to be completely justified while others opine that this is unfair. This essay will analyze both points of view and explain why it agrees with the former rather than the latter. Sports players get their income from their sports clubs and they get their money from their fans. The fans are not forced to spend their money on that and they know that part of that money will be part of the player's salary, thus there is a voluntary transference of money from the fans to the sports stars. There is a similar situation in others professions. Nevertheless, the amount of money that the people is willing to pay is significantly smaller. For,example scientific research is extremely important,especially in certain topics like health or climate change. They are almost entirely funded by governments and thus, by taxes. And citizens of a country are rarely willing to pay higher taxes to increase the scientist's salaries. It is certainly true that many professionals such as scientists that have improved greatly our lives earn much less money than sports stars that are only there to entertain us. Consequently, many people think that this situation is unfair. However, they could help to revert this and they are not doing it. For instance, they could donate money to scientific research or ask for more funding for it. To sum up, the problem with the substantial difference in income is, in my opinion, not a problem of fairness but a decision that people unconsciously do when they decide where to spend their money.