:The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise. Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

It is irrefutable that overpopulation has become one of the major problems in today's world.The number of individuals is increasing day by day because of several reasons which will be highlighted in the next paragraphs. Although rapid growth in population is a serious problem,I believe that the weighty issue individuals have faced is not overpopulation. An increase in the number of people around the globe is happening due to a number of causes including technological advancement,good financial position and so on.First of all,it is an obvious fact that people in today's world are likely to live longer than people in the past as development in technology allows people to cure and prevent diseases that are previously untreatable. Therefore,increased life expectancy helps them to exist longer which causes rapid growth in population. In addition, financial position is in good condition these days, which means that people are not afraid to have more children.They do not face financial difficulties in bringing up their children since they are paid high salaries. In my opinion,there are more common and topical problems than overpopulation. For example,climate change is a more prevalent and pressing issue compared to the rapid growth in population.Climate change is warming faster than past and it is already harming human health, through air pollution,disasters,extreme weather impacts and etc.I guess,global warming adversely affects people more than overpopulation does. Therefore,I do not consider the recent rise in the world's population to be the most enormous problem in the globe. To conclude, the rapid growth in the figure of people is a result of several reasons mentioned above.I hold the opinion, overpopulation causes many problems,but this does not mean that it is the biggest issue in the world as there are other problems that are more serious.