Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

If people worldwide agree about the most fearful thing they can experience, it will be diseases, especially the painful and mortal ones. That is why we all go to hospitals to see doctors, doing our best to get cured, it also explains why we often act by ourselves, searching for other approaches if we do not get the answers we want, or we do not have sufficient patience, waiting for the results. In my perspective, not following the instructions given by the doctor is more deadly than anything else, and we must not ignore our doctors' opinions. To begin with, the deterioration of patients' states is due to unfollowing the doctor and disusing his recommendations. Since only the specialist is aware of his patients' cases and what medicines are appropriate for them. For instance, most obesity sufferers always look for magic drugs mostly shown in television advertisements that claim their efficiency for rapidly losing weight. When they take them without asking their physician, they suffer from serious issues that are difficult to solve, probably leading other organs to fail or complicate the weight-loss process. Furthermore, all illnesses are emphasized through evidence-based research that can only be made in hospitals under the observation of a practitioner, not by a personalized approach because there is a huge difference between beliefs and experience. For example, the majority of individuals resort to searching for their symptoms on Google to know the sickness they may have alongside the available cures, like cancer which can not be diagnosed from Google, instead, the person should be examined by advanced medical machines. Another point to consider is the reliability of the medication one takes, trustworthy medicines are those given in hospitals and pharmacies supervised by the usual doctor, whereas drugs that are easily purchased anywhere without a prescription are doubtful. Like, those in advertisements, the internet, or simply homemade recipes which influencers demonstrate their effectiveness in certain illnesses. To sum up, alternative healing techniques must only be given by a specialist physician, otherwise, lots of troubles may happen to the patients, risking their health and life. That is why we need to respect doctors and appreciate their judgment, even if we feel upset by them, or the period we should spend on healing, we need to follow the medical plan.