Some people think that students should learn a range of practical skills at school (such as car maintenance or managing money) alongside traditional subjects like maths and physics. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Many skills are required currently, so schools should teach students how to deal with these important qualities. In this report, I will go through the merits and demerits of this statement, and then allow me to share my point of view. Learning additional skills is helpful, useful, strategic, profitable, necessary, and beneficial; as a consequence, many learners want to learn them in school. Learning them is important to get a suitable profession. To explain that, studies show that many companies, facilities, and foundations are demanding candidates to have certain qualities such as programming, problem-solving, and communication; as a result, it is suggested to teach them in school. Besides that, they will help learners to work alone as self-employed. For example, many people acknowledged that they are able to work in various fields because they have crafts. Also, articles say that this is an ideal substitute for poor people who are not capable of paying money to study at a university, so they can find jobs right after finishing high school. Although the points mentioned above are strong, there are reverse points which hold equal strength. Firstly, they are unnecessary. For further explanation, there are many successful workers, scientists, and businessmen who did not study such skills previously. Therefore, many experts say that they are not as important as the other subjects, so teenagers should learn them in exterior courses. Secondly, these courses will waste the students' time. Some studies show that the majority of learners are not willing to consume their time in these classes. Additionally, many teenagers post on social media that these classes are useless, time-consuming, and difficult because practical crafts require high-quality pieces of equipment that are extremely expensive, so many institutes will not be able to teach their students accurately. In conclusion, even though learning a variety of qualities is important, interesting, and beneficial, teaching them is difficult, money-consuming, and boring. However, I completely disagree with the statement.