Nowadays children play computer games for long hours. They do not play old traditional games. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think it influences children in a good or bad way?

The advancement of technology has a great influence on children especially in their playing method as nowadays most children prefer to play online games instead of old physical games. Further paragraphs will be dedicated to discussing prime reasons behind this notion along with its impact on children's life. To commence with, there are some most prominent reasons. First and foremost is, computer games are more appealing to youngsters because of their advanced features. To elucidate, online games have a graphic view that looks like real-life, as well as these games have peaceful backgrounds music, plus one can play any time with anyone and anywhere without worrying about the weather. Moreover, in this contemporary era, parents have a hectic schedule due to which they do play with their offspring and do not let them go to the playground without them because of fair of crime. Thus, the majority of kids like to play games on laptops. Nevertheless, it has a disastrous impact on children's mental and physical health. In other words, when teenagers spend plenty of hours in front of a computer screen they have to suffer from eyesight problems and due to long sitting schedule they have to suffer from backache as well as overweight problems such as diabetes, anxiety etcetera. In addition, after allocating a number of hours on the computer they start feeling lethargic and dull. To recapitulate, although modern games have many benefits as it is the best way of entertainment for children, it also has some negative impact on youngsters' physical and mental health.