Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere; this has bad effects on our lifestyles and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, it is often argued that fast food has become popular in many countries in the world, and therefore it is putting negative impacts on human's diet and way of living. From my point of view, I agree that there are more drawbacks than benefits to our life. In this essay, I will elaborate more on this in detail. To begin with, it is favoured by many people because of its convenience. Individuals visit a fast food restaurant and they are able to instantly receive the products. As a consequence, it saves people precious time. On top of that, another reason why large numbers of citizens choose to eat them is that they taste good. To illustrate this, a world-widely famous hamburger shop uses a lot of ketchup, salts, peppers, and some kind of artificial ingredients to manipulate human taste. Apart from its convenience and favourable taste, several negative outcomes arise and they are definitely undeniable. Firstly, it has a detrimental effect on human health. For example, some fast food shops use some kind of artificial ingredients in order to make food favourable taste, however, these man-made flavours cause severe diseases. According to some research, citizens who consume pre-cooked food are 70% more likely to have cancer compared to those who do not eat them. Moreover, man-made flavours may be addictive, and as a result, it leads to an increase in the population of overweight and obesity. To conclude, although pre-cooked meals have become popular because of their convenience and favourable taste, it has a detrimental effect on an individual's well-being. It leads to some diseases, overweight, and obesity. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.