Online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, we can purchase goods with mobile phones or laptop which is particularly comfortable, very few people actually few that they need to visit the stores to experience the progress of consumption or scrutiny the quality of goods. Thus, online shopping has become more prevalent than shopping offline. However, this trend has both positive and negative aspects indeed. The growing tendency of online shopping can be largely attributed to its convenience, both time and money when compared to the in-store shopping. In fact, consumers can select and purchase goods on website, which save the time for buyers travel to the shops. Furthermore, online shopping seems to provide a lower prices mainly because the operation and management costs are lower than the store. This is because online stores do not require a place to display the goods, for example, clothes and shoes. This allows them to sell items for a extremely cheap prices to the consumers. Although there are an assortment of advantages of online shopping, inevitable drawbacks exist in the meanwhile. First of all, the quality of products online may not be ensured. When individuals shop online, they are unable to see and touch the product they are buying. This leads to a lot of bad businesses selling fake goods.At the same time, due to the difficulty of examining online shopping, an increasing number of bad merchants tend to join the online platform. Moreover, citizens, especially those shopping enthusiasts are more likely to waste a huge amount of time on searching and buying goods. The online stores could use advertisements to attract those peoples’ eyeballs, which will encourage them to waste time and even buy something they really not need. In conclusion, online shopping has both pros and cons. From my perspective, the positive aspects outweigh the negative aspects. People are gradually adapting this kind of purchasing style, and the convenience and lower costs should not be underestimate when people decide to buy goods online.