Today much of the food people eat gets imported from farms that are thousands of miles away. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the food which we eat is cultivated or processed several kilometres away from where it is being sold. In this essay I intend to delve into the advantages and disadvantages of such foods. On one hand, food from another place will provide the buyer with a wide range of choices compared to the food which is being cultivated and processed in the same place. And, farmers also have the benefit to cultivate a crop that is feasible to grow in the same environment and barter with other farmers from different locations. This helps many farmers with lucrative opportunities to earn more from their crops. For example, the major source of grains is cultivated in Canada and sold across the world this makes the country earn more in the agriculture industry. On the other hand, such food sold in the eatery and supermarkets are expensive compared to the local produce. That being said, it is not good for health for several reasons. For Instance, food habits in hot countries like India and China will eat spicy food to cool down their body but the same food cannot be taken in Canada because the climate is cold. This will create a reverse reaction in the body. So, the food which we are consuming should be the suitable one. If it comes from another country or from another location. It is better to check once for suitability according to the region. To conclude, there is a wide range of food varieties available in the market because of the advanced modes of transport to bring into our plates this is good advancement to experience all the types of food. So, the disadvantages are negligible as compared to the advantages.