Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, in this disruptive society, music still plays an essential role in everyone's lives all over the world. Some individuals believe that music can connect people of different cultures and ages all together. From my point of view, I agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, the reasons supporting my perspective will be examined in detail before a conclusion is reached. First of all, I believe that music can bring people together by listening to it, even if they do not speak the same language or live in the same country. At present, our world is boarderless; we can connect to each other globally without travelling. Furthermore, there are several applications and websites that have music streaming, such as Youtube, Soundcloud, Spotify, and so on. These will help everyone easily access any song from many artists around the world. Furthermore, applications and websites will assist individuals in exploring many cultures through the songs they are listening to or watching. In particular, watching music videos (MV), the contents in MV will give them a widespread aspect in culture. In addition, I think that music is able to bring back someone's good old days. As we can see now, there are artists who are combining the golden oldies songs and remixing them with their own instruments or lyrics. For instance, Bruno Mars selects the old song "Beat It" by Michael Jackson and remixes it with his melody and beat. After he released this song, millions of people, either old or young, felt very pleasurable and addicted to this song again.   To sum up everything that has been started so far, I strongly believe that whether they have different cultures or ages, music will connect them together.