Everyone should be required to stay in school until the age of 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is a cornerstone for the development of a person and society. In the traditional education system, students must be in academic institutes until they are 18 and pass their higher secondary exams. Like many people, I am also with a firm view supporting this notion. In this competitive world, qualification is of utmost importance; without it finding the right university and a career can be challenging. Many world-class academic institutes have screening criteria for admission in higher studies, and completion of formal education is the primary demand. Consequently, those students who have dropped out before 18 years miss out on this opportunity. Furthermore, schooling is crucial for the social development of children. This can help students learn how to behave with peers and teachers and train them for real-life challenges. For example, debate classes conducted in school prepare students to speak and argue about various topics, which can help real-life scenarios. Additionally, while one school of thought is that those who do not want to do higher studies should not waste time completing formal education and instead opt for vocational training, many institutes have incorporated these in their curriculum. As a result, Simultaneous schooling and training can help youngsters prepare better for adulthood. For instance, if someone wants to be a carpenter, he can learn these skills and the basics of accounting in school, which can help grow a business. To conclude, as formal education is vital for higher studies, socializing, employment and vocational training, I firmly believe every child should be required to be in school until the age of 18.