Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over a topic about art. While some people believe that this should be considered a crucial subject to be taught on campus, others argue learning about art is unnecessary. Although the latter is valid to a certain extent, I would consider myself a proponent of the former. It is undoubted that pupils have to study many subjects at schools so they might not have enough time to focus on an aesthetic element. To be specific, several learners find it is difficult to manage the time to cover a considerable amount of knowledge and assignments that tutors required. For instance, Vietnamese students have to excel in three majorities in order to be accessible to the top ranks universities. Thus, the problem of time managing is the greatest barrier for students to learn about art at school. On the other hand, there are several reasons why learning art as a mandatory subject does wonders for pupils. Firstly, this aspect does not require an ample amount of insights, so students will not find it difficult to catch up with the courses. Secondly, having some relaxing classes to take a break after a hard time dealing with the heavy workloads of other subjects like Mathematics and Physics benefits students ' cognitive abilities. For instance, Japan, which is one of the most developed countries all over the world, teach drawing and music as a compulsory subject. Lastly, learning art at a young age can facilitate parents as well as schools to discover the talents of their children. For these specific reasons, art should be taught as an essential subject on campus. In conclusion, despite the fact that study about art is time -consuming and might not have an advantage, I still believe that this subject can be considered crucial for students.