Some cities ban private cars from entering the center and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Driving private cars in centres is prohibited in some cities and people are compelled to use either bicycles or buses instead. In my opinion, this argument has more benefits than drawbacks. To begin with, riding bicycles assist in reducing traffic jam in the city centres. This is because, these days, many people are residing in downtowns, and most of the time they are commuting to work by their private car. However, this situation occasionally can lead to bottlenecks during the rush hour. For instance, my brother lives in the heart of the city, and he drives by car every day, but he arrives home around nine p.m. after working hours. If he could ride a bike, he would not be caught in congestion. Despite the positives given above, when it comes to positives using a form of public transit such as buses takes long hours and does not provide comfort for its passengers. In urban areas time passes by so quickly; hence, a lot of people need to be hurried. Nevertheless, taking buses instead of operating their own cars can be seen as an obstacle for them. For example, my cousin was trying to catch up on his job interview last year, but he could not be there, since his bus reached its destination one hour later than its predicted arrival. Besides, he was not able to sleep because the seats were extremely uncomfortable. In conclusion, admitting the opportunity of both buses and cycles such as relieving traffic, they have also some downsides including inconvenience and wasting time. I believe that mayors should not restrict private transportation if they do not desire to intervene in the public’s comfort zone and valuable time.