More and more couples are deciding to be "child-free", to have no children, in other words. Some people claim that those couples reach this conclusion through entirely selfish reasons. While others think that they came to this decision through noble motives, such as concern about overpopulation and desire for independence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, vast numbers of married couples prefer to be voluntarily childless, rather than have children. It is considered by fewer people that this choice stems from the personal causes of couples, whereas others claim that they reach this preference because of their aristocratic principles, such as overcrowding and self-dependence. This essay will examine both sides of this statement, and give my own opinion below. Visibly, overpopulation is an increasing global problem that humans are facing. Moreover, this can lead to a reduction of in food supplements in some countries, so it is possible that some families feel a responsibility to protect their children from this catastrophic issue by being ‘child-free’. For instance, today, the population of India is around one hundred and fifty billion people, so, from time to time;, the Indian Government is able to prohibit accessing to some vegetables such as spinach and carrots, which are highly nutritious for infants. Owing to these kinds of restrictions that threaten the development of a child, women there evade giving birth. Despite these high moral concerns, another reason that urges family members into being childless can be their individual choices such as seeking career opportunities. These days, many parents are in permanent jobs to move up to more higher positions in their workplace in order to live in better living conditions. They may think that having a child inhibits this rising. For example, my married cousin is working for a huge technology company. Although she is thirty years old, she does not desire offspring because she is focused on getting a promotion in her profession. To sum up, voluntary childlessness can be opted chosen by several partners because of their personal or globally-concerned notions. It seems to me that, the increasing population should not be a remarkable reason to forego having offspring